Cucumber Salad

Cucumber salad is seriously one of my favorite things ever. I love the cool, crisp cucumbers paired with the bite of vinegar. It just screams summer to me.

There’s two main types of cucumber salad: Creamy & Vinegar-y

This one is a vinegar based one. A creamy cucumber salad typically uses something like ranch dressing. I like the creamy ones with grape tomatoes mixed in and sometimes a little onion. The vinegar ones I like with nothing but a little seasoning and the cucumbers. The longer it sits in the refrigerator, the better it gets. It’s incredibly refreshing and the perfect companion to nearly any summertime dinner.

Cucumber Salad

Cucumber Salad


4 cucumbers, peeled and thinly sliced
1/4 cup apple cider vinegar, rice vinegar or white wine vinegar
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon agave or honey
Several cranks of a black pepper mill

Combine everything together in a bowl, refrigerate for a couple hours minimum and eat.

Does it get any easier than that? I didn’t think so.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. veganneeds says:

    oh i love cucumbers, I got some persian cucumbers from trader joes and they are absolutely delicious!!!
    just started following you, I have a vegan blog as well with recipes and Cruelty-free product ideas as well:)
    http://www.veganneeds.com

    Like

    1. kallieschaefer says:

      I’ve never tried persian cucumbers, but I bet they would work great in a cucumber salad. They have a thinner skin like English cucumbers, so you probably wouldn’t even need to peel them.
      Love your blog and the message you share through it — keep it up!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. veganneeds says:

        thank you so much 🙂

        Like

  2. pinkiebag says:

    Oh looks very refreshing. I love cucumber and irksome new ideas how to eat it. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    1. kallieschaefer says:

      I love cucumbers too! Another favorite cucumber recipe of mine is tzatziki sauce — it’s very creamy and full of cucumbers.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. aspoonfulofnature says:

    so simple and delicious!! love it 😀

    https://aspoonfulofnature.wordpress.com/

    Like

    1. kallieschaefer says:

      Thank you, Anna!
      I love how you’ve combined all of your passions into one on your blog. All of your pictures are so beautiful!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. aspoonfulofnature says:

        Aw thank you so much!! I’m so happy to know that you liked my blog ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment